The Elder Scrolls Online Start Times

Posted on Mar 23 2014 - 1:17pm by jjevangelista
The Elder Scrolls Online Start Times
Categorized as
1965
Tagged as

The Elder Scrolls series is a big deal.  Just ask anyone that’s played Oblivion or Skyrim, and I’m sure you’ll get loads of “good times” tales and “I remember when…” moments.  It’s in our hearts, people.  Believe that!

So, excitement is rising as the much anticipated Elder Scrolls Online gears up for its official release on PC and Mac, this April!  April 4th, 2014 to be more exact.  PS4 and Xbox One owners will have to wait until June to get their hands on this new edition to Tamriel.  Sorry, those are the breaks, kids.

However, there are a few perks for those that buy specifically from the Bethesda gods, and those that preorder a retail version of the game.  Bethesda will grant early access for five days, while the preorder will simply bestow three days worth of early access.  The rest?  Your adventure begins April 4th, 2014.

Bethesda’s online store, will begin Sunday, March 30 at these times:

North America: 7 a.m. ET.
United Kingdom and Ireland: 12 p.m. WET.
Central Europe: 1 p.m. CET.
Australia: 10 p.m. AET.
Singapore: 7 p.m. SGT.

Three-day early access, given to those who preordered the game from a retailer, will begin Tuesday, April 1 at these times:

North America: 7 a.m. ET.
United Kingdom and Ireland: 12 p.m. WET.
Central Europe: 1 p.m. CET.
Australia: 10 p.m. AET.
Singapore: 7 p.m. SGT.

Finally, The Elder Scrolls Online will launch on these dates and times:

North America: 7 p.m. ET on Thursday, April 3.
United Kingdom and Ireland: 12 a.m. WET on Friday, April 4.
Central Europe: 1 a.m. CET on Friday, April 4.
Australia: 10 a.m. AET on Friday, April 4.
Singapore: 7 a.m. SGT on Friday, April 4

-Polygon.com

I had a chance to try out the beta version of The Elder Scrolls Online, and I have to say that I enjoyed my play though this new edition to the series!  It felt true to the rest of the lore, and was very entertaining.  Will I be paying the retail price, on top of a subscription fee of $14.99 a month?  Probably not.  Actually, no.  If it was a console version, where I’d only need to pay once?  Yes.  The game is great, but not worth paying every month to explore it.  At least, not for me.  For everyone else?  Pay the Bethesda gods, and venture forth into Oblivion on March 30th, April 1st, or April 4th!

Source: Kotaku & Polygon

  • Johnny Premo

    You are wrong on a couple things. First off the PS$ and Xbox One versions release on June 30th not the 4th. Second, if you order the imperial edition online from a retailer you still get 5 days early access not just if you buy it from the Bethesda store.

    • Thank you for the heads up! That’s good to know. I will amend the post accordingly. Thanks!