The official Resident Evil social media accounts have announced that their next showcase will be aired next week.

The teaser video notes that “Capcom's giving you a look at a new trailer and gameplay for Resident Evil Village, along with a few other surprises as well.”

The video also mentions that the Open Beta Test for Resident Evil Re:Verse is now live. This comes amidst rumours that a new Resident Evil Village gameplay demo has been added to the PlayStation Network.

One Twitter user @PlaystationSize says that the new demo was added to the database and the update size is expected to be around 284MB.

The showcase means fans may be in for a treat by finding out more about the much anticipated Resident Evil Village, and PlayStation players (at least) may be getting a new demo, but what exactly the demo could be is up for debate.

The teaser clip did not reveal much else, but some of the content in the short trailer did contain some eerie new footage to enjoy.

RE Village Jan21 Screens Lady Dimitrescu
Resident Evil Village's Lady Dimitrescu

The latest Resident Evil Showcase was released in January and revealed the official release date as well as the Maiden demo. For some fans, it seems like too much of a coincidence for another demo's details to be added to the PlayStation database, but we can't know for sure until there's an official announcement.

The Resident Evil Showcase livestream will be available to watch on Twitch and YouTube. The showcase will be on April 15 at 3pm PDT, 11pm BST, 10pm GMT, and 5pm CST.

If you haven't had enough of Lady Dimitrescu (aka. The Tall Vampire Lady), then take a look at our feature for the Top Hottest Video Game Vampires.

Resident Evil Village will be released May 7 on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, and PC.