Details for Marvel’s Spider-Man DLC Announced

The DLC schedule for Marvel’s Spider-Man has been released.

On the PlayStation Blog, Insomniac Games’ Community Director James Stevenson provided details on the DLC for Spider-Man. The post-launch content, entitled “The City That Never Sleeps,” will be episodic, with the first episode releasing on Oct. 23. This first episode will be called The Heist, and will focus on Felicia Hardy, aka Black Cat. Throughout the base game, players will notice Black Cat is back in town, and that she has been leaving clues around to toy with Spidey. In The Heist, she will fully reveal herself. This episode will include new missions and challenges, a new faction of enemies, and three new suits to unlock.

The second and third episodes will release soon after the first. The second episode, Turf Wars, will release in November. The third episode will be called Silver Lining, and will drop in December.

All three episodes of “The City That Never Sleeps” are available now on the PlayStation Store. The episodes can be purchased in a bundle for $24.99, or on their own for $9.99 apiece on their release dates. All of the installments will feature new story missions, challenges, and suits. “The City That Never Sleeps” will also be a part of the Digital Deluxe Edition, which will run for $79.99.

Spider-Man will swing into action on Sept. 7 on the PS4.

What do you think of Spider-Man’s DLC? Are you looking forward to the game? Shout out in the comments below. 

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments