Just a few days ago we received official word that the highly anticipated remakes of Pokemon Ruby and Sapphire were incoming, the problem though was that we had no details about the game shown or even the slightest bit of footage.

This will soon be a thing of the past however as we are set to see footage of the actual gameplay. Japanese children variety show Pokémon Get☆TV is confirmed to be showing first footage from Omega Ruby/Alpha Sapphire this weekend.

The show will start on Sunday at 7:30 AM in Japan. That’s 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT on Saturday in the states.

I don’t know what they are going to show but hopefully it is something good that will tell us more about the games. A new vision of Hoen, perhaps even a new area that is never before seen. As long as we get some really good footage I am happy and I will bring you the footage as soon as possible.

In case you missed the announcement trailer and my brief speculations you can find it here, happy reading.

Source: Nintendo Everything