Amplitude’s release date revealed

It is a shame when some games from the past don’t get the attention they deserve, and if you ask most people about Playstation 2 games that are lesser known but deserve your attention many will likely say Amplitude. In the case of these underappreciated games it is always nice when the developer decides to remake the game as is the case with Amplitude, we have known about this game for a while but we were unaware about when the game would see the light of day, and Harmonix has greatly obliged to giving us the details. The upcoming Playstation 3 and Playstation 4 game is not far away at all and has been revealed to be arriving on January 5th.

In recognition of the announcement Harmonix has revealed the full track list for the game, which includes:

  • “All The Time” — C418
  • “Assault on Psychofortress” — Single White Infidel
  • “Astrosight” — Inter:sect Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
  • “Break for Me” — James Landino Ft. Noelle LeBlanc
  • “Concept” — Symbion Project
  • “Crazy Ride” — Insomniac Games
  • “Crypteque (1-2)” — Danny Baranowsky
  • “Crystal” — George & Jonathan
  • “Dalatecht” — Harmonix
  • “Decode Me” — Inter:sect Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
  • “Digital Paralysis” — Harmonix
  • “Do Not Retreat” — Komputer Kontroller
  • “Dreamer” — Harmonix
  • “Energize” — Harmonix
  • “Entomophobia” — M-Cue
  • “Force Quit” — Jim Guthrie
  • “Human Love” — Harmonix
  • “I.C.U.” — Harmonix
  • “Impossible” — Darren Korb
  • “Lights” — Wolfgun
  • “Magpie” — Harmonix
  • “Muze (Amplitude Remix)” — Ingrid Lukas, Remix by Patrik Zosso and Nik Bärtsch
  • “Perfect Brain” — Harmonix
  • “Phantoms” — Freezepop
  • “Recession” — Jeff Allen Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
  • “Red Giant” — Kodomo
  • “Supraspatial” — Jeff Allen Ft. Naoko Takamoto
  • “Synthesized” — Symbion Project
  • “Unfinished Business” — Shiohito Taki & Junichi Kamiunten
  • “Wayfarer” — Harmonix
  • “Wetware” — Harmonix

For those that backed this game on Kickstarter donating $40 or higher you will recieve your copy two weeks earlier on December 23rd, you can watch the launch trailer for the game below:

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments