In the official Sept. 6 patch notes from Blizzard, it has been confirmed that Overwatch players will have one final chance to spend their credits in the game. The ‘Last Chance Event’ starts on Sept. 13 at 11AM PDT, that’s 2PM ET, 7PM BST or 8PM CEST. To see what time the event starts in your timezone, we made a handy chart here.

During the event, Overwatch players will be treated to an open vault of all past seasonal unlocks. Whilst the items will not be available in loot boxes, they will be purchasable with credits. This event will end on Oct. 2, so this really is the final chance before the release of Overwatch 2.

Genji Happi skin
The Genji Happi skin was also added today, but costs real money.

Remaining credits will be transferred to Overwatch 2 when that arrives on Oct. 4, and can be used on items from the Hero Gallery. We don’t know exactly what their value will be at that point, or which cosmetic items will be purchasable, so be sure to spend your credits now. You’ll always be able to earn more later.

The patch notes also feature the latest Overwatch League skin, the Genji Happi legendary skin. Unfortunately this pretty cool skin will be costing real money, using the purchasable Overwatch League Tokens instead of credits.

Will you be spending your remaining credits before Overwatch 2? Let us know in the comments below, and keep your eyes on GameLuster for more gaming news.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments