Four DLC Episodes Announced for Final Fantasy XV

New DLC content has been announced for Final Fantasy XV.

During a panel at PAX East 2018, Square Enix announced upcoming updates for Final Fantasy XV (via Gematsu). This summer, the Final Fantasy XV multiplayer add-on “Comrades” will be released as a standalone title. New updates for the expansion will also be released in 2018, one this summer and one this winter.

Square Enix also announced that four new DLC episodes will be released in 2019. An overview for each episode can be seen below:

  • Episode I Ardyn, “The Conflict of the Sage,” will portray antagonist Ardyn’s struggles, and it allow players to witness the resentment he harbored toward Lucis for over 2,000 years. It will also show his clash with the Astrals. This episode will release in winter 2019.
  • Episode Side Story Aranea, “The Beginning of the End,” is a side story about the Starscourge depicted from the perspective of the Niflheim. It will show how the final day of the Empire turns out to be Aranea’s worst day. This episode will release in spring 2019.
  • Episode II Lunafreya, “The Choice of Freedom,” is a story about Luna’s fate, which not even death can free her from. “Her battle to save the one that she loves overturns the destiny dealt to the Lucian King.” This episode will release in spring 2019.
  • Episode III Noctis, “The Final Strike,” shows Noctis parting ways with the Astrals, as he “embarks upon his final battle in order to attain the ideal future for his people.” This episode will also release in spring 2019.

Final Fantasy XV is available now for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. It was also announced that there will be a collaboration between Final Fantasy XV and Shadow of the Tomb Raider. No other details were given.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments