It’s finally coming! The second Nintendo Direct of the year has been announced, and is coming tomorrow on Sept. 13. The show airs at 7AM PT, which is 10AM ET, 3PM BST and 4PM CEST. It will be available to stream on the official Nintendo Youtube channel. We have only had one other full-sized general Nintendo Direct this year in February, where Xenoblade Chronicles 3 was first announced. The wait may have been long, but hopefully it will be worth it.

As for what to expect, on a recent episode of The Nintendo Shack, Jeff Grubb joined the cast in their conversations about the upcoming Direct. Grubb discussed his earlier comments about this Direct being a Zelda “blowout”, adding further clarification to what he has heard from his sources. According to Grubb, the Wii U HD versions of Wind Waker and Twilight Princess will be ported over to the Switch, similar to the recent Skyward Sword HD port.

Wind Waker
The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker is a fan-favorite Zelda game.

Grubb also stated that we will “probably” get the official name of the untitled Breath of the Wild sequel. Nintendo has explicitly been keeping the title of the game a secret, saying to IGN that “as for why we’re holding back on the name… they start to give little bits of hints about maybe what’s going to happen”. This of course has lead to endless fan speculation of potential titles, but with no response from Nintendo. Hopefully we will learn the title in the Direct, and finally know to expect from the sequel of the critically-acclaimed game.

These are all still rumors at this stage, but we’ll find out for sure tomorrow. What do you want to see featured in the Direct? Let us know in the comments below, and keep your eyes on GameLuster for more Nintendo news.

 

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments