The official Fortnite Twitter account delivered the shocking news yesterday that Chapter 3 will be ending next month after just four seasons. In typical Fortnite style, the Chapter will be ending with a live event we’re sure will be very dramatic. The Fracture live event arrives on Dec. 3, and it will mark not just the end of Fortnite Chapter 3, Season 4, but also the end of Chapter 3 overall.

Ending the current Chapter 3 of Fortnite next month has surprised fans due to just how soon it is. The Battle Royale component of Fortnite started in Oct. 2017, with Chapter 1 ending in Oct. 2019 and Chapter 2 ending in Dec. 2021. The precedent there suggested each chapter of Fortnite would last approximately two years, but Chapter 3 will be ending after just one year.

It’s not known exactly why Epic is planning on concluding Chapter 3 so soon after it started. It’s possible that it was always in the plans to bring new Chapters sooner. Refreshing the current Chapter of Fortnite is a great way to renew interest in the game, with a surge of players returning to the game any time a new Chapter starts to check out the accompanying new island.

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 Paradise
Fortnite Chapter 3 has been the shortest chapter so far, ending with the chrome-filled Season 4.

Amongst Fortnite fans, reception for Chapter 3 has certainly been mixed. There has been great new additions such as the No-Build Mode or the wildly fun Grapple Glove (formerly the Web Shooters), but others have been unimpressed with the island changes or the Battle Pass skins.

Fortnite Chapter 3 ends with the Fracture live event on Dec. 3 at 4PM ET / 1PM PT / 9PM GMT / 10PM CET. We’ll definitely be reporting on whatever the new island has to offer when Chapter 4 launches after the event.

Are you looking forward to Fortnite Chapter 4? Let us know in the comments below, and keep your eyes on GameLuster for more gaming news.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments