With Gamescom 2021 less than a week away, Geoff Keighley has just revealed something for fans to look forward to on Opening Night Live. In a recent tweet, Keighley showed off that LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga, a game that has seen numerous delays since its E3 2019 reveal, will have a "world premiere new look" at the event. With no release date announced yet - we only have a release window of 2021, which could likely be subject to change - this could be an excellent opportunity to not only give players a look at the game, but to also confirm when it will hit store shelves.

Skywalker Saga will cover all nine mainline Star Wars movies, bringing the latest two movies to consoles and PC for the first time. With the pedigree of the LEGO Star Wars series, there's every indication that this will be another excellent entry. And, for fans worried that the release may get pushed back again, keep in mind that games like Call of Duty: Vanguard, only announced a couple of days ago, is releasing in November.

`Outside of this, there's plenty more to expect from this year's Gamescom show. Keighley already teased a reboot to the Saints Row series on Twitter, as well as a first look at a playthrough of a level from Call of Duty: Vanguard. Opening Night Live kicks off at 11am PDT/2pm EDT/7pm BST/8pm CEST, with a pre-show containing eight announcements beginning 30 minutes before the times listed.