On the eve of Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare II’s worldwide reveal, Barry Sloane has posted behind-the-scenes details of his mocap teeth. In one clip via Instagram, the 41-year-old actor revealed details of a dental mould for Captain Price’s molars on his first day on set. 

The clip details one of the various stages of production for the sequel, including a computer screen with stills of his face. Sloane poses for the camera with cuts across his face in one photo.

In another, the Revenge and Hollyoaks actor is almost unrecognisable in a brightly-lit motion capture suit. A studio still shows Sloane and actor Elliot Knight, who plays Kyle Garrick, in rehearsals. In one clip, he films the inside of what he refers to as a hall of mirrors. 

In one clip, he films the inside of what he refers to as a hall of mirrors. In the post, Sloane said that he was “excited to be a part of this project, this game, this part of video game history. And what a character to be playing… very very excited about it”.

In response to the posts, fans are excited for the upcoming sequel. One user, alexmarshyy, described Sloane as the “perfect fit for Price.” In the lead-up to the worldwide reveal, “Ultimate Team” teasers featuring celebrity cameos have dropped online. The trailers include cameos from Warzone content creator TimtheTatman, basketball player Trae Young, and music producer Steve Aoki. 

Stay tuned for more from GameLuster as the worldwide reveal for Modern Warfare II drops tomorrow, June 8. The reveal goes live worldwide at 10 am PT/1 pm EST/6 pm BST. Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare II will launch on October 28, 2022. 

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments