After a long wait, Nintendo has announced a Direct showcase exclusively dedicated to Splatoon 3. The presentation will contain about 30 minutes of news and updates about the game. The presentation will be airing live from Nintendo’s various region-based YouTube channels simultaneously on Wednesday 10th August at 6 AM PT / 9 AM EST / 2 PM BST / 3 PM CEST.

Fans have been eager for news on the latest entry in the Splatoon series since our last substantial trailer in April, the one that revealed the release date. Exactly what will be seen in the Direct is unknown at this point, but last week it was teased by Nintendo Germany that we will be seeing new game modes and other improvements to the game very soon.

We don’t have long to wait until the game releases for Nintendo Switch on September 9th. What do you hope to see in the Splatoon 3 Direct? Personally, we can’t wait to see who the new idols will be for this game to join Callie, Marie, Pearl and Marina. Learning more about the peculiar ‘mammalians’ of the story mode would also be very welcome. Let us know in the comments below what you’re hoping for from the show, and keep your eyes on GameLuster for more Splatoon news!

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments