Capcom has decided to extend the availability window for the Resident Evil Village demo by a week after many players missed the demo's debut on PlayStation due to weird timings. Initially released in an 8-hour window of availability, the demo was playable at times that inconvenienced a large proportion of players, especially British and European players for whom the demo released at 1am GMT/2am CEST. However, Capcom have not been deaf to complaints, as they announced on Twitter that the final demo would be available for 8 days instead of the planned 24 hours.

Unlike the earlier demo window, players will be able to access this demo on both current and next gen PlayStation and Xbox consoles, as well as on PC (via Steam). Players will be able to enjoy 30 minutes of gameplay in both the castle and village sections of the game. As shown in the tweet above, the timings for the final demo will run as follows:

  • 5pm PDT on May 1, 2021 until 5pm PDT on May 9, 2021
  • 8pm EDT on May 1, 2021 until 8pm EDT on May 9, 2021
  • 1am BST on May 2, 2021 until 1am BST on May 10, 2021
  • 2am CEST on May 2, 2021 until 2am CEST on May 10, 2021

Resident Evil Village will be available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, and PC.