The PlayStation’s State Of Play will debut 18 minutes of gameplay from the forthcoming Ghost of Tsushima. Broadcasting via Playstation’s Twitch and Youtube channels, the State Of Play stream goes live on Thursday, May 14 from 1 p.m. PT/ 4 p.m. ET/ 9 p.m. BST.

A statement from the Playstation Blog reads that players will "get an extended look at new gameplay footage, including exploration, combat and more." 

The focus remains solely on Ghost of Tsushima, so fans are told not to expect any news on the forthcoming PS5 console.

The blog affirms this with the message: “And just to be clear — there won’t be any PS5 news or updates in this episode, just a big, beautiful look at Sucker Punch’s PS4 open-world epic.”

For the story trailer of Ghost of Tsushima, hit play below.

Ghost of Tsushima is due for release on the PS4 from July 17, following a delay due to the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic. Initially, the open-world title from Sucker Punch was slated for June 26, meaning fans have only had to wait a matter of weeks before they'll finally get their hands on a copy.

Described by Playstation as “Sucker Punch’s gorgeous open-world epic”, Ghost Of Tsushima is set in 1274, focusing on Jin Sakai during the first Mongol invasion of Japan. 

As one of the last surviving samurais, and with Tsushima invaded and conquered, Sakai will fight for the freedom of Japan and attempt to bring down the Mongol Empire, learning the ways of the Ghost in his pursuit of his country's independence.

As according to the Official Playstation Magazine’s latest issue, (via Twisted Voxel), there’ll be no physical waypoints in Ghost of Tsushima. Players will instead use landmarks and learn the game’s locations to map their progress.