The start for Apex Legends Season 5 has been revealed. The new season is due to add a whole cache of new content to the battle royale mode, but there’s a bit of a problem. Season 5 is coming later than first anticipated. Season 5 is now due on May 12, a week later than initially scheduled.

That being said, one extra week isn’t long at all. Plus, developer Respawn has promised that Season 5 will be a “pleasant surprise” for those fond of Titanfall. So, it’ll be worth the wait come May 12, to find out what they’ve been planning.

In the meantime, as Apex Legends players stew impatiently, a new limited-time event, Battle Armor, is due to be included with Season 4. Players will be able to start matches with body shields, as well as an equipped P2020 pistol from April 28.

https://twitter.com/PlayApex/status/1253731194295840771?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1253731194295840771&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.gamespot.com%2Farticles%2Fapex-legends-season-5-start-date-new-date-confirme%2F1100-6476267%2F

The Battle Armor event is due to run until Season 5 begins on May 12.

The Season 4 Battle Pass is scheduled to conclude on May 5 at 10 a.m. PT, 1 p.m. ET, and 6 p.m. BST. With this in mind, it indicates as to how long the fourth season is scheduled to continue. After it runs out, the battle pass will be locked, meaning players won’t be able to complete Daily and Weekly Challenges.

Season 4 has seen The Old Ways limited-time event, which in turn introduced a Bloodhound-themed town takeover to World’s Edge and an indefinite Duos mode. Elsewhere, the season enabled Lifeline to offer more support as a medic in a match and upgraded Revenant. Undoubtedly, it’s been a busy season.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments