An official reveal event for Call Of Duty: Vanguard will be taking place in Warzone on August 19, following the release of a teaser trailer that debuted earlier today. The teaser weaves together various battlefields from across history and further reveals the faces of four soldiers who are later seen in the final image of the trailer before the title card appears.

For those ready to make a note in their diaries, the worldwide reveal takes place from August 19 at 10:30 a.m. PT/1:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. BST.

We can likely expect confirmation on the release date, which traditionally lands somewhere around early to mid-November for new CoD titles. Plus, one hour before the unveiling, a limited-time event will take place in Warzone, offering double XP, double weapon XP, and double Battle Pass XP. You can take a look at the exclusive teaser trailer as shared via Call Of Duty’s official YouTube channel below.

The first we heard of Vanguard in relation to the upcoming Call Of Duty title dates was way back in March. Later in April, it was reported that Activision had begun implementing a “recovery road map” for this year's Call Of Duty title, with growing fears that the title will fail to perform commercially.

Vanguard has been strongly linked to return to the franchise’s World War 2 roots, with other leaks and speculation suggesting a connection to the Korean War. With Sledgehammer Games attached to the project, there’s a strong chance this year’s title will return to the past, given that they developed 2017’s Call Of Duty WWII, the last title from the franchise to take place in the past.

Their previous work also includes Modern Warfare 3Advanced Warfare, and most recently, working alongside Infinity Ward on the 2019 Modern Warfare reboot.