Gamescom Opening Night Live will be airing live from Cologne this Tuesday, and we’ve got everything you need to know. The live show will be streamed on YouTube, starting at 8 p.m. CEST in Germany. For everyone else, that’s 7 p.m. BST/2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT.

If you live outside of these time zones, we’ve made a countdown just for you! Click here to see how long until the show starts. This page will be regularly updated with new information as it arrives, so do check back before the show!

Confirmed Appearances

Geoff Keighley has given us a nice amount of information on Twitter about what we’ll see. Here’s a list of the games confirmed so far you can expect to see:

  • Hogwarts Legacy
  • Sonic Frontiers
  • Dying Light 2: Bloody Ties DLC reveal
  • The Outlast Trials
  • The Callisto Protocol
  • Lies of P
  • Honkai: Star Rail
  • Gotham Knights
  • The Expanse: A Telltale Series
  • High On Life
  • Return to Monkey Island
  • Goat Simulator 3
  • New IP from Unknown Worlds (Subnautica creators)
  • New Tales from the Borderlands
  • Genshin Impact
  •  Loads more, for a total of 35+.
Sonic Frontiers screenshot of sonic the hedgehog riding along a rail
SEGA’s Sonic Frontiers is one of many anticipated titles at Gamescom.

Leaks

A leak earlier this week from Amazon revealed the surprising existence of Dead Island 2, complete with a Feb. 3, 2023 release date. The game was announced in 2014, and first shown off at Gamescom. Since then however, the game fell off the grid, and was in some development trouble after being passed between developers like a hot potato. The listing has since been removed, but it was definitely real.

Further, a leaker known as The Snitch on Twitter posted a cryptic Morse code video. The words appear to be “the wise man say, you’ll find your way”, lyrics from a Kanye West song called Pinocchio Story. The background of the video is Xbox green, leading fans to believe that Lies of P, the Pinocchio-inspired souls-like game seemingly teased here, will be coming to Xbox Game Pass.

Lies Of P screenshot, showing a statue illuminated by the light
It’s possible Lies Of P is headed for Xbox Game Pass.

A leak on the morning of Gamescom has revealed the release date of Sonic Frontiers. A Japanese trailer was uploaded to YouTube before being taken down, but the internet is fast. The trailer ends with a Nov. 8 release date, confirming the game to be coming this year. That’s one day before God Of War Ragnarök. Can Sonic beat a demigod? We’ll soon find out!

Sonic Frontiers release date from a Japanese trailer, dated the 8th of November.
The ending screen of the now private Sonic Frontiers trailer.

Be sure to check back for more news and potential leaks as they come! For extra Gamescom coverage and more, keep your eyes on GameLuster.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments