February 27 is officially Pokemon Day, a celebration of the day the first-ever Pokemon titles, Pokemon Red and Pokemon Green were released in Japan for the Game Boy console. To celebrate this momentous occasion, The Pokemon Company has been making exciting new announcements every single day of the week beginning on February 21st.

Announcements during the celebration included a software update for Pokemon Brilliant Diamond and Pokemon Shining Pearl, the debut of an Anniversary version of May in Pokemon Masters, new dishes and Shiny Starly added to Pokemon Cafe Remix, and tons of new merchandise including a clothing collaboration with popular brand OmoCat. However, the Pokemon Company definitely wasn't going to forget about Pokemon Day itself, and it was recently announced that Sunday, February 27 will see the broadcast of a brand new "Pokemon Presents" announcement event.

The Pokemon Presents broadcast will air via YouTube on Sunday, February 27 at 14:00 UTC / 9:00 AM EST / 6:00 PST / 23:00 JST. It is currently predicted to last approximately 14 minutes.

Although the content of the upcoming Pokemon Presents event has not yet been confirmed, fans have already begun to speculate. Some are hoping for a DLC or free expansions to Pokemon Legends: Arceus, which was recently released to high sales and positive critical acclaim. Others are eager to hear news of a new title, whether it be the long-awaited (and as of yet unnamed) Generation 9, remakes of Pokemon Black and Pokemon White, another Legends game set in a different region, or something else entirely. Still, other fans are waiting on news of Nintendo Switch ports for earlier Pokemon games such as Detective Pikachu.

The Pokemon Company has a history of making major announcements during Pokemon Presents events, including the aforementioned Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl as well as last year's New Pokemon Snap. Although it has only been a month since the release of Pokemon Legends: Arceus, big news could definitely be on the horizon.

What announcements are you hoping to see during the Pokemon Presents broadcast on February 27? Comment below and let us know!