Originally due to release on March 18 this year, the Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time Remake is now set to launch in 2022, Ubisoft confirmed via the Prince of Persia official Twitter. There's nothing more specific on when in 2022 that will be just yet, but at least it has been brought out of being delayed indefinitely.

The Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time Remake has seen nothing but delays since its initial trailer in September last year, which was met with criticism. The dev team has confirmed it will not be getting any coverage in the E3 Ubisoft Forward either as they "are not ready to share any additional information just yet." With any luck, we might still get a glimpse of how it's coming along later in the year. It's possible there will end up being some adjustments to which platforms it releases on too.

Though there will be some news on current games and upcoming updates for an hour prior, the main Ubisoft Forward is scheduled for:

  • UK: 8pm (BST)
  • Europe: 9pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 3pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 12pm (PDT)

Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time Remake is due to release in 2022 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.