The Summer of Sims continues, with the first ever Sims Sessions music event starting tomorrow, 29 June! It will begin at 10 am PDT/1 pm EDT/6 pm BST. It will then end at 10 pm PDT on July 7, so that’s 1 am EDT/6 am BST on July 8.

Sims Sessions is an in-game music festival being hosted inside The Sims 4. Between June 29 and July 7/8, you’ll get a notification every in-game Sunday that the event is available to attend. The festival features music by Bebe Rexha, Glass Animals and Joy Oladokun, as well as in-game items such as t-shirts with the performers’ simified images on them. During the event, players will be able to camp out in tents around the festival as well as setup their own craft tables to sell goods. And then when planned festivities are over, players’ own Sims will be able to take to the stage and perform to keep the party going. The event itself is free to any and all players, with in-game tickets used only to provide information to the player and not as a microtransaction.

For players already familiar with the settings of The Sims 4, the festival will be taking place in the Magnolia Blossom Parkside in Willow Creek. This is a location featured in the base game, so you won’t need any DLC packs to get involved with the festivities. However, if you want to set up your tent in the festival park, then you’ll need the Outdoor Retreat game pack for this to be available to you.

For anyone who wants to attend but doesn’t yet have the game, it’s currently on sale with savings over 80% on Steam, Origin, and PS4 too.

The Sims 4 is available on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.