Antony Johnston, a writer on Dead Space and Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor, has announced the Playstation 5 reveal event will showcase his new game.

Johnson, responsible for writing much of Dead Space and the development of the nemesis system and dialog in Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor, revealed in a tweet of a two-year-long project set for unveiling tomorrow.

He urged via his Twitter post: "In totally unrelated news, you should all watch the PS5 launch event on Thursday." The news is vague but leaves a lot of promise for the PS5 reveal event taking place tomorrow. Johnston is further responsible for the book The Coldest City; a graphic novel recently adapted into Atomic BlondeHis latest work is The Tempus Project.

https://twitter.com/AntonyJohnston/status/1270474515160727552?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1270474515160727552&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.gamesradar.com%2Fdead-space-writer-hints-new-game-will-be-revealed-at-this-weeks-ps5-event%2F

Sony's The Future Of Gaming digital conference is scheduled for tomorrow, June 11, at 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET/9 p.m. BST. Expected to be roughly an hour-long, the event will give insight into the games launching for the PS5 console.

Visceral Games, the studio behind the Dead Space franchise and titles like Battlefield: Hardline was shut down by EA in 2017. With this in mind then, Johnston's new project is unlikely to be Dead Space 4, despite the speculation that would have inevitably followed from his message.

In a blog post from EA, it reads: "Our Visceral studio will be ramping down and closing, and we're shifting as many of the team as possible to other projects and teams at EA."

Johnston did, however, reveal a nugget of information to a fan and said: "hint: you play a character having a really bad time." This response is as vague and frustrating as his initial tweet, so fans will need to wait just a little longer. June 11 it is then.