Good news for players eagerly awaiting the arrival of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II: the campaign preload schedules for early access have been revealed by Activision. The preload starts at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST on October 19. This is the same across all platforms, including the PS4 and PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X and S, and PC via Steam and battle.net. 

The only information Activision has yet to confirm are the system requirements for the download. However, it is understood the system storage requirements on PC for the full game could be around the 72GB mark. The popular shooter won’t be kind on your console, but it could be worse. 

Secondly, we move on to the early access times for the campaign. Once the campaign is downloaded successfully onto your consoles, early access commences from 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST on October 20, one day after preload. Once again, these times apply across all platforms, meaning if you’ve pre-ordered Modern Warfare II, you’ll be all set to go.

For those who’ve not pre-ordered the game digitally, Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare II will launch across all major platforms, including the PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X and S, Xbox One, and PC via Battle.net and Steam on October 28. In other Call of Duty news, franchise popularity stays high as the upcoming entry enjoyed a particularly popular beta. Also, from November 16, the brand-new Warzone map, Al Mazrah, will mark the beginning of a brand-new era for the battle royale. The map, as previously reported by GameLuster, has been created “from the ground up with the emphasis on loading up your favorite custom weapon, dropping in, exploring the vast landscape, and having a hell of a good time doing it.”

For more on all things Call of Duty, stay tuned right here at GameLuster

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments