Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare II has its first teaser, just days ahead of a worldwide reveal on June 8 at 10am PT/1pm EST/6pm BST. The teaser, titled “Ultimate Team,” introduces the cast for the upcoming sequel. As expected, the trailer shows off the return of the 141 locked, loaded, and primed for a fight. It begins with Captain Price (voiced by Barry Sloane), his face illuminated by the flash of a cigarette lighter.

A camera pans through a military vehicle and lands next on Colonel Alejandro Vargas (Alain Mesa), loading bullets into a magazine and drawing war paint onto his face. As a barrage of bullets hits the vehicle, we catch glimpses of a warzone through grimy windows as the camera pans onto Kyle ‘Gaz’ Garrick (Elliot Knight). Last of all, but most certainly not least, we draw back around to find Ghost (Samuel Roukin), battle-ready in his skull mask.

Much like the official artwork reveal teaser recently reported by GameLuster, this latest teaser is light on information ahead of the forthcoming worldwide reveal. June 8 is already in the diary. In an official post by Infinity Ward, the developers remind fans to remember that the “Ultimate Weapon is Team.” 

“Now, as we look to 2022 and beyond for this iconic series, we’re proud to welcome back Infinity Ward as the lead developer for this year’s Call of Duty experiences to be released starting on October 28, 2022,” writes the studio. Infinity Ward’s studio art director, Joel Emslie, has described the sequel as the most “ambitious, beautiful, bombastic, melt your face off game Infinity Ward has ever created.”

Senior producer Candice Harris added that the studio is “positively thrilled to finally share what we’ve been working on here at Infinity Ward,” and could not wait for people “to eventually jump in and PLAY Modern Warfare II!”

Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare II will launch on October 28, 2022.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments